5 Reasons on why I bought the Panasonic Lumix TZ70.

I am not going to explain all the specs and technical stuffs over here.

If you interested to know, find out more from Lumix TZ70 site.

Piggy Bank.jpg

  1. It’s within my Budget

I was stuck for a week thinking should I get a $1k mirrorless camera or a $400 plus point & Shoot camera. But I was thinking since it’s my first compact camera for the first time like ever, I decided to opt for a budget friendly camera. My Lumix TZ70 costs around $400 plus. Totally within my Budget.

leica

2. I am a huge fan of Leica

The camera has a Leica DC VARIO ELMAR 30x zoom lens with a focal length range of 4.3-129mm, which gives a 35mm equivalent range of 24-720mm and an aperture range of f/3.3-6.4 (wide-tele).Yes, this is a specification of the camera. But this is an amazing one.

1000056

3. It can really zoom

Yes, It has the ability to zoom with its 30x range. Panasonic has too incorporated its own advanced Hybrid OIS+ (Optical Image Stabilizer Plus) five-axis system, which promises to keep this kind of blur to a minimum and is available for both stills and video. I was sitting a few tables away from this aunty above and it has the ability to capture the scene in a split second too. A great camera for street photography for me. =)

photo-1471102204080-fe99e6db4ef0.jpg4. Its Macro shot is fantastic! (At least for me)

I know there will be professional and camera experts bombarding me that they are other better cameras around which can able to zoom down into the pores of the chocolate chips on the donut. But to me, this really works for me. It offers a Macro setting that allows you to focus on a subject that is 3cms away from the camera when the lens is set to wide-angle.

photo-1446410320700-66a291be8daa.jpg5. Motivation to take more nice photograph

Phone camera is great. But somehow, a real solid camera is always better than your own phone. Not trying to a snob here. I have seen too much pictures on Instagram and Facebook to see that there is really a major difference between both. Of course, capturing a moment with a phone is definitely much more convenient than a camera. But Lumix TZ70 has managed to capture my heart with its fast shutter and image stabilizer. Therefore, it’s one of my daily carry out items in my bag.

That’s all! Folks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

